Deleting Reports

You can permanently delete a report by going into the report itself, or from the Reports List. If the report was added or saved to a dashboard or to several dashboards, you need to first remove the report from the dashboards before you can permanently delete it.
Remember: deleting a report from within one of the dashboards will not permanently delete it from the database, unless you follow the steps in the next section.

A prompt such as the image below notifies you that the report you want to delete is being used in a dashboard.

1366

Removing a Report from the Dashboard

To remove a chart from a dashboard so you can permanently delete it, follow these steps.

  1. Go to your dashboard (1) and select the report (2) you want to remove from the dashboard.
  2. Click the ellipsis symbol (3) represented by three dots found on the top right corner of the chart box.
  3. Select Remove (4) from the drop-down options.
1350
  1. Click the Yes, remove it button on the prompt to confirm if you want to proceed with the action. Otherwise, click No, cancel.
1366
  1. The report will then be removed from your dashboard. You can now proceed to permanently deleting the report.

Deleting a Report from the Reports List

To delete a chart in the Reports List, follow these steps.

  1. Click Reports (1) on the left pane.
  2. On the right, click the ellipsis symbol (2) represented by three dots found on the top right corner of the preferred report box.
  3. Select Delete (3) from the drop-down options.
1348
  1. Click the Delete button on the prompt to confirm if you want to proceed with the action. Otherwise, click Cancel.
1366
  1. The report is permanently deleted and is not listed in the Reports List anymore.

To sign up for a free trial, click here.