Deleting Charts

You can permanently delete a chart by going into the chart itself, or from the Charts List. If the chart was added or saved to a dashboard or to several dashboards, you need to first remove the chart from the dashboards before you can permanently delete it.
Remember: deleting a chart from within one of the dashboards will not permanently delete it from the database, unless you follow the steps in the next section.

A prompt such as the image below notifies you that the chart you want to delete is being used in a dashboard.

1366

Removing a Chart from the Dashboard

To remove a chart from a dashboard so you can permanently delete it, follow these steps.

  1. Go to your dashboard (1) and select the chart (2) you want to remove from the dashboard.
  2. Click the ellipsis symbol represented by three dots (3) found on the top right corner of the chart box.
  3. Select Remove (4) from the drop-down options.
1349
  1. Click the Yes, remove it button on the prompt to confirm if you want to proceed with the action. Otherwise, click No, cancel.
1366
  1. The chart will then be removed from your dashboard. You can now proceed to permanently deleting the chart.

Deleting a Chart in the Analysis Page

  1. Open the chart you want to permanently delete.
  2. Click the ellipsis symbol represented by three dots found beside the Save button on the top right corner of the page.
  3. Click the Delete option.
    Note: This option is disabled if the chart has not been not saved.
1352
  1. Click the Delete button on the prompt to confirm if you want to proceed with the action. Otherwise, click Cancel.
411
  1. A prompt notifies you that the chart has been successfully deleted.

Deleting a Chart from the Charts List

To delete a chart in the Charts List, follow these steps.

  1. Click Charts (1) on the left pane.
  2. On the right, click the ellipsis symbol represented by three dots (2) found on the top right corner of the preferred chart box.
  3. Select Delete (3) from the drop-down options.
1353
  1. Click the Delete button on the prompt to confirm if you want to proceed with the action. Otherwise, click Cancel.
411
  1. The chart will then be permanently deleted and removed from the Charts List.

To sign up for a free trial, click here.